danzpeople recital – spotlight

.

.

More photos on facebook!

.

First attempt at a contemporary item.

Initially I thought it would be like lyrical jazz but no no no. There are certain similar traits, yes. Technique and basics needs to be there. But otherwise, it was very different, expecially in terms of execution and visual effects.

It was an interesting experience. Plus I got to work with Susan, whose ballet classes I used to attend many years ago. Funny how life and interests get people re-acquainted.

As with all performances, it was also a chance to make even more friends who share a common passion. Things did get a little haphazard and frustrating along the way but seeing as it is only Danzpeople’s second recital, everyone took it in stride and if anything it was a good learning experience. I’m glad I did this and I’ll miss the five tweenies and their bundle of neverending energy I had to keep up with.

Thank you Susan, for letting me be part of your creative choreography. Thank you Clare, for being so patient, week after week, to clean up the routine. Thank you Danzpeople, for hosting and organizing this.

Till next time!

.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment